WIP Portfolio Site Is Online!


I’ve had a bit of a go at web design and have put everything I’ve managed to conjure up online here at suzikagi.co.uk. The site is just a holding place for recent projects worth showing off, and can be used as my main portfolio from now on.

Check it out now and in future, as the whole thing is a work in progress and still needs a little work, not to mention the addition of a few missing images… I’ll be putting major updates there about ongoing projects too, like some of the changes I’ve been making to the new and improved version of Hanami (more about that later!)

Thanks to everyone who has helped me along through the Hanami project so far and to those who have taken the time to read any of this blog. You’re awesome.

4 responses

  1. I checked it out and I like what I see so far. It’s alot of very good stuff. I like some of the photoshop art.

    Funny thing is, I’m gonna start my art school adventure in July.

    I was talking to a friend who uses game maker excesively, and from what I understand, he said it bears more potential than Construct (sorry). He said all these plugins they have can add alot of visual flair to a game.

    Also, writing a plot out for an 8-bit game. Wanna try something story heavy with little dialogue and little color. http://towersdevelopment.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/tiles-test.png

    That’s gonna require AWESOME level design. Simple puzzle based gameplay without combat. Any advice?

    • Hi! Sorry, I disappeared for a while there. Thanks for checking out my site, I’m not much of a web designer. Good luck in your art school endeavours!

      And thanks for the official thumbs down on Construct, I looked into it and thought it looked pretty similar to Game Maker any way, so I was probably gunna stick to GM which I’m starting to get to know pretty well.

      I really like the style of your tile test image. I think with everything consistently stylised like that it would be possible to portray a pretty in depth story with minimal talk. It sets a pretty dark mood, hope that was what you were going for! I’m flattered that you’re asking me for advice, but I don’t really feel like I have any great advice worth sharing. Other than play Fez. It’s the perfect example of puzzle based play with zero combat. I had to borrow an Xbox so I could play it. Everyone should play it. It’s just great.

      Oh yeah, just one thing, I wish I’d been more considerate about what was on screen at once. I think the image you sent me would look nice as a small room with a fixed camera, or at most only slightly moveable on the x axis.

      Lemme know if you’ve taken this any further! As for me, I’ve done pretty much nothing for a while.

      • It’s been discussed alot. A friend is studying Java, but I don’t think it’ll work.

        I’m just gonna learn how to use game maker 8 when I have some time off from school. That and rpgmaker 2003 for the rpg experiment. “trying to make a variety of different styled games.”

Leave a Reply

